/// Free ANMO Tote Bag with each purchase over 50€ /// Free International and National Shipping for orders over 150€ /// Pleas note that we have made a changes to our opening hours! Mon-Sat 3pm - 7pm ///

Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane

Uji Tencha Karigane

Normaler Preis
Ausverkauft
Sonderpreis
€15,00
Einzelpreis
pro 
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

HERKUNFT

Uji, Kyoto, Japan

GEERNTET Frühjahr 2020
GRAMM 50g

Dieser Karigane wurde aus einem hochwertigen Tencha aus Uji, dem Hauptanbaugebiet für Kyotos und Japans besten Matcha, ausgewählt. Er kombiniert das feine Umami und die Süße von Matcha mit einem ausgewogenen Körper und Aromen, die an Kräuter und scharfe Gewürze erinnern. Ein interessanter und sanfter Tee für den täglichen Genuss.

>

Über Tencha:

Tencha ist die Bezeichnung für die Teeblätter, die zu Matcha werden, wenn sie zu einem Pulver gemahlen werden. Er wird idealerweise etwa einen Monat lang beschattet, um die Aminosäuren in den jungen Knospen zu fördern, was den Tee besonders süß und reich an Umami macht. Wenn ihr Tencha kauft, handelt es sich meist nur um das reine Blatt ohne Blattrippen, die nicht gerollt wurden. Stängel und Blattadern wurden vom Rest entfernt, da sie nicht die gewünschten Aromen an den Matcha abgeben. So eingeweicht ist Tencha normalerweise leicht, geschmackvoll und süß.

Über Karigane:

Karigane, wortwörtlich "Stimme der Gänse", ist die Bezeichnung für hochwertigen Kukicha, der aus hochwertigen Tees wie Gyokuro oder Tencha gewonnen wird. Er besteht hauptsächlich aus Stängeln und kleineren Blättern, die nicht für die fertigen Tees verwendet werden konnten. Sie ermöglichen es, einen Geschmack von höchster Qualität zu einem Bruchteil des Preises des Originalmaterials zu erhalten.

/// Free ANMO Tote Bag with each purchase over 50€ /// Free International and National Shipping for orders over 150€ ///

Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane
Uji Tencha Karigane

Uji Tencha Karigane

Regular price
€15,00
Sale price
€15,00
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

ORIGIN                                 

Uji, Kyoto, Japan

HARVESTED                          Spring 2020
GRAMS                                  50g

 

This Karigane was selected from a high quality Tencha from Uji, the main producing area for Kyotos and Japans best Matcha. It combines the refined umami and sweetness of Matcha with a well balanced body and aromas reminding of herbs and tard spices. A interesting and gentle tea for daily drinking.

About Tencha:

Tencha is the name given to the tealeaves that become Matcha when ground to a powder. It is ideally shaded for about a month to enhance the amino acids in the young buds, making the tea extra sweet and rich in umami. When buying Tencha you are mostly looking at only the "flesh" of leaves that weren't rolled. Stems and leaf arteries where removed from the rest as they arent giving the desired flavours to the Matcha. Steeped like this Tencha is normally light, flavourful and sweet.

 

About Karigane:

Karigane, word for word 'voice of geese' is the name given to high grade Kukicha taken from high grade teas like Gyokuro or Tencha. It mainly consists of stems and smaller leaves that could'nt be used for the finished teas. They allow to get a taste of highest quality for a fraction of the price of the original material.